EXTREME guitarist Nuno Bettencourt has confirmed that the band is putting the finishing touches on its first new album since 2008’s “Saudades De Rock”. “I’m really pumped and excited,” he told SiriusXM‘s “Trunk Nation” on Monday (November 26). “We have chosen, I think, our final songs that we have; we had about 24, 25 to choose from. I know we’ve taken too long — it’s pretty embarrassing that we’ve taken this long — but we tapped on to something that’s a little bit of a harder version for EXTREME, a little bit heavier, and I can’t wait to share it with everyone. So we’re wrapping up vocals, Pat‘s [Badger, bass] still got some stuff to do, and I’m thinking — safely, I think we’re thinking spring, EXTREME will have a new album; maybe March, April. So I’m really pumped about that.”

Singer Gary Cherone told Metalholic two years ago that EXTREME‘s fans will be pleased with the musical direction of the group’s new material. He said: “There will be, like all EXTREME records, familiar elements, but also stuff… Over the years, when Nuno and I write, we’re affected by our environment and music changes throughout the years, so those elements… There will still be some new elements to the band as well. Hopefully that always happens; you always wanna grow and evolve and move on. But the guitars will be there, the harmonies will be there, the songs, the hooks, the lyrics… There’ll still be elements of the past, but certainly new elements [as well].”

A live package celebrating EXTREME‘s “Pornograffitti” album was made available in October 2016. Titled “Pornograffitti Live 25 / Metal Meltdown”, it included a DVD, Blu-ray and audio CD recorded at the band’s show at the Las Vegas Hard Rock Casino on May 30, 2015, where they performed the record in full.

Sascha Paeth, one of the most talented writers, musicians, and producers of the German heavy metal scene, has recruited Adrienne Cowan of the Boston metal band SEVEN SPIRES to sing on the debut album from his MASTERS OF CEREMONY project.

Says Paeth: “We have started the recording process and it is turning out wonderfully. She can totally deliver exactly what I had hoped for: from soft, melodic to super aggressive with an amazing range. On top of that, she is a ‘no-attitude’ sweet, kind person, who easily fits into our ‘family.’ Thanks for joining, Adrienne!”

MASTERS OF CEREMONY‘s debut album will be released through Frontiers Music Srl.

To label Paeth a multi-talented producer, engineer, musician, and songwriter might not quite cover his full set of skills and achievements. The Wolfsburg-born German multi-musician has produced countless bands including AVANTASIA, KAMELOT, RHAPSODY and EPICA. Having worked on, produced, and engineered over 200 albums since 1988, it’s fair to say he has a reputation for being at the forefront of shaping the European melodic power metal sound. Now Paeth is taking the next step in his artistic journey by releasing his new project, SASCHA PAETH’S MASTERS OF CEREMONY.

Sascha said: “Finally, I am putting my energy into a metal project of my own. It is the sum of my experiences over the years and a bit of a revival of what I was doing in the past.”

As a 15-year-old teenager, you might have found Paeth playing a more bluesy style, or VAN HALEN-meets-ACCEPT style hard rock, but it wasn’t long before Paeth joined HEAVEN’S GATE, where the music was harder and heavier. The experience was where he learned to enjoy inspiration from adapting, from new styles, and from new collaborations. It was the start of a long journey through the music business, a journey that is far from over.

“It took a few years of nice, and ambitious, talks about a possible collaboration with Frontiers,” said Sascha. “It’s my very first metal solo album and I am looking forward to sharing the progress on the production and revealing the band members over the next weeks and months.”

The voice for the Masters Of Ceremony

Today I want to reveal the voice for the “Masters Of Ceremony”. I can say nothing else really, but that it was a wise decision to choose Adrienne Cowan from the USA. She is also the lead singer of the great band Seven Spires, which is where I know her from.

We have started the recording process and it is turning out wonderfully! She can totally deliver exactly what I had hoped for: from soft, melodic to super aggressive with an amazing range. On top of that, she is a “no attitude” sweet, kind person, who easily fits into our “family”. Thanks for joining, Adrienne!

Sascha’s YouTube channel:
Adrienne’s Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRnDjHtidSigLgR3vw7mfWA

Posted by Sascha Paeth’s Masters Of Ceremony on Tuesday, November 27, 2018

William Shatner‘s first-ever holiday album, “Shatner Claus”, is out now, featuring a truly eclectic roster of vanguards, icons and misfits that join him on this collection of reinterpreted classics. Today he’s unveiled the first music video from it: a rocked-out rendition of “Rudolf The Red Nosed Reindeer” featuring ZZ TOP‘s Billy Gibbons on guitar. In the video, Shatner, clad in a gold cheetah-print suit, turns a wholesome fireside reading into a rock and roll dance party.

“Shatner Claus” is a holiday album unlike any that have come before it, and includes duets and appearances by Brad Paisley, Judy Collins, Billy Gibbons, Rick Wakeman, Todd Rundgren and more.

“Shatner Claus” was just deemed an essential holiday album by the Los Angeles Times, calling it “a delightfully dramatic outing.” The Los Angeles Times also ran a feature on William tied to this album over the weekend, and Associated Press says: “One thing is for sure — this is one of the most unique albums for the holiday season.”

Shatner has cultivated a career spanning over 50 years as an award-winning actor, director, producer, writer, recording artist, and horseman. He is one of Hollywood’s most recognizable figures and a major philanthropist. He released his first studio album in 1968. In 2018 alone he has published a book and released an album of country music. “Shatner Claus” is William‘s third album for Cleopatra Records, following 2011’s “Seeking Major Tom” and 2013’s “Ponder The Mystery”.

Track listing:

01. Jingle Bells (feat. Henry Rollins)
02. Blue Christmas (feat. Brad Paisley)
03. Little Drummer Boy (feat. Joe Louis Walker )
04. Winter Wonderland (feat. Todd Rundgren & Artimus Pyle)
05. Twas The Night Before Christmas (feat. Mel Collins)
06. Run Rudolph Run (feat. Elliot Easton)
07. O Come, O Come Emmanuel (feat. Rick Wakeman)
08. Silver Bells (feat. Ian Anderson)
09. One for You, One For Me
10. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer (feat. Billy Gibbons)
11. Silent Night (feat. Iggy Pop)
12. White Christmas (feat. Judy Collins)
13. Feliz Navidad (feat. Dani Bander)

Bonus track:

14. Jingle Bells (feat Henry Rollins) (punk rock version)